Monday, April 11, 2016

Release Blitz: Forever Rockers by Terri Anne Browning

Title: Forever Rockers
Series: The Rocker #12
Author: Terri Anne Browning
Genre: Contemporary Romance
 Release Date: April 12, 2016


My Happily Ever After was turning into a living nightmare…

All I wanted was Harper’s happiness and I would move the world to give her anything she ever wanted. We’ve searched for answers, talked about our options, and finally—FINALLY—found hope.

Yet, just when things seemed to be perfect, it all came crashing down around us all. The one person I’ve always counted on to hold us together—to hold me together—was lost in her own nightmares and I felt like I was losing everything.


I wasn’t going to lose the woman I loved. I would hold onto her until the last breath left my body. It was my mistakes that were hurting us and I would be the one to fix it. I wouldn’t let my past ruin my forever with Harper.


4.5 Stars
Review by Lisa Kane 

The Rocker series has been a favorite of mine since Emmie and Nic's story in The Rocker Who Holds Me. So now 12 books later, this read is bittersweet for me. I hate to say goodbye, but not before I find out if Shane and Harper will ever have their own little rocker. 

"I love you. That is all that matters, do you hear me? I love you and all I need is you."

Forever Rockers is told from almost all the characters POV's. The stalker is still a huge threat, (we learn why she is so obsessed and why she started all of this bat shit craziness) we get a glimpse into Shane and Harper's struggle to conceive, we see how Shane's chickens are coming home to roost and he will pay the price for his careless years of screwing skanks. Emmie struggles with the aftermath of the attempted kidnapping of Mia, Gabriella continues to be a target for revenge. Drake and Lana should be ecstatic after the birth of their second daughter but they are weighted down by problems and Layla and Jesse are struggling with poor Lucy's crush on Harris and their own indecision to add to their family. 

No man wanted to admit that they weren't strong enough to protect those that meant the most to them, yet I knew without a shadow of a doubt that I couldn't protect my family from this. 

So there are lots of stories to tie up and questions to be answered. Harper is a bit whiny in this book and a few times I had to put my kindle down and take a break. She has unresolved issues with her past and she obsesses over them. Deal with them and MOVE on! 

The rockers, their spouses and the characters from this series are all a little broken and loveable and have made such a dent in my heart. At the end of this story I had as much love for the last book as I did for the very first. I never felt that this series went on too long or told too many stories. You know Ms. Browning, lots of authors are telling the stories of the kids of the main characters. Maybe consider a little next generation series? 

"You, Harper Stevenson, are my forever."

Purchase Links


Also Available

The Rocker Series: Demon’s Wings Collection
(includes #1-6)

 #1 The Rocker Who Holds Me
#2 The Rocker Who Savors Me
#3 The Rocker Who Needs Me
#4 The Rocker Who Loves Me
#5 The Rocker Who Holds Her
#6 The Rockers’ Babies
#7 The Rocker Who Wants Me
#8 The Rocker Who Cherishes Me
#9 The Rocker Who Shatters Me
#10 The Rocker Who Hates Me
#11 The Rocker Who Betrays Me

Author Bio

Terri Anne Browning is the USA TODAY bestselling author of The Rocker...Series. She started writing her own novellas at the age of sixteen, forcing her sister to be her one woman fan club. Now she has a few more fans and a lot more passion for writing. Reese: A Safe Haven Novella was her first Indie published book. The Rocker That Holds Me changed the tables and kicked off The Rocker... series featuring the sinfully delicious members of Demon's Wings. The Rocker... Series has since expanded to OtherWorld with Axton Cage and his band members. Terri Anne lives in Virginia with her husband, their three children, and a loveable Olde English Bulldog named Link.

Author Links



No comments:

Post a Comment

How to Configure Numbered Page Navigation After installing, you might want to change these default settings: