Tuesday, May 5, 2015

Blog Tour: What the Lightning Sees by Louise Bay

Adult Contemporary Novella Series
Part Two Release: April 27, 2015

Haven had thought she was wrong about Jake, but apparently she should have trusted her instincts. He wasn’t the man she thought he was. The chink that Jake managed to put in her armor has healed over. She’s shut down and as far as she’s concerned, it’s all business between them from now on. 

Thrown together on another assignment, anger, frustration and jealousy are at the forefront of Jake’s emotions. Will Jake convince Haven that he really cares or will he let her go as she insists he must? 

What the Lighting Sees - Part Two - is the second part in a three part novella series. 

Part Three is out on May 25th and is available for pre-order now.

4 Star Review by Jen Skewes

What the Lightning Sees Part 2 picks up exactly where we left off.  Haven misunderstood something that she overheard and has completely shut Jake off.  Jake needs to get to her and make her understood exactly what she heard and it is not what she thinks.  But the problem is that Haven is pushing him away.  She doesn’t want to hear his explanations and doesn’t even want to see him.   Ok so maybe a part of her wants to see him but she is still hurt but what happened.

Jake misses Haven but something is holding him back from fighting for her.   she doesn’t want to see him so he has to respect her wishes.  But they are put together again to work on another assignment.  And this time around Jake is now forced into situations that he really does not want to be in.  But he has no choice.  Seeing her makes him realize how much he missies her and how much he needs to fight for her.  She is unlike any other woman that he has met and when he is with her it is just different.  But will Haven give him another chance and promise not to run again?

I loved this installment and the drama and angst that went along with it. I really was not sure how this would all work out of if it would.  I knew how these two felt about each other but yet they both had a hard time admitting it to themselves or to each other.  I was on pins and needles waiting for the moment when you feel can better about what is going on and you have hope that all will be ok.  But at the same time I knew that at any moment the other shoe was going to drop.  And I felt myself swiping my finger across the screen reading as fast I could until I got to that point.  I’m not even sure why I was so quick to get to that point, knowing I would have to wait patiently for the next installment to see how it all ends.  But I had to know, and when it dropped I was left wondering Why? How? And holy crap now what? 

Louise Bay knows how to write an amazing serial and knows how to keep a reader hanging.  I was completely sucked in from the very beginning and fell in love with Have and Jake.  I loved that we get to see Haven open up a but more in this one and coming out of her shell a little but more.  And on the other hand I loved seeing how well Jake has come to know Haven in the short time they have been together.  He knows her and sees her.  He cares for her and wants to protect her and we that in this one.  I loved it and am waiting patiently to see how it all ends. 

Part One Released: March 31, 2015
Amazon: US | UK | Canada | Australia
Barnes and Noble: US | Nook UK

Jake Harrison is everything that Haven Daniels hates about men: over-confident, born into money and too handsome for his own good. Haven finds it difficult to keep her opinions to herself and can’t help but tell Jake exactly what she thinks of him, again and again.
Haven Daniels is uptight, smart and a bit of a bitch – the perfect challenge for Jake. It doesn’t hurt that she’s movie star beautiful and has no idea.
Forced to work together, verbal sparring turns into sexual chemistry but men like Jake are trouble and Haven has had enough trouble to last her a lifetime.
Will Haven give into Jake’s charms? Can Jake peel off Haven’s prickly mask, revealing the woman he knows lies beneath?

If you are a book reviewer and would like to review WHAT THE LIGHTENING SEES or any of the upcoming titles, please visit the Tour site to sign-up.

Series Release Schedule:
Part One: March 31, 2015
Part Two: April 27, 2015
Part Three: May 25, 2015

About the Author
USA Today Bestselling Author Louise Bay writes sexy, contemporary romance novels – the kind she likes to read. Her books Faithful and Hopeful are stand-alone novels although there are some overlapping characters. Bestselling The Empire State Series of novellas starts with A Week in New York. My next series is What the Lightning Sees.
Ruined by romantic mini-series of the eighties, Louise loves all things romantic. There's not enough of it in real life so she disappears into the fictional worlds in books and films.
Louise loves the rain, the West Wing, London, days when she doesn’t have to wear make-up, being on her own, being with friends, elephants and champagne.
She loves to hear from readers so get in touch!

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon | Pinterest | Newsletter

No comments:

Post a Comment

How to Configure Numbered Page Navigation After installing, you might want to change these default settings: