Sunday, December 14, 2014

Blog Tour: Looking at Forever by Ann Lister

Looking At Forever Banner
Looking at Forever by Ann Lister


Mick Wheland, Ivory Tower's bad-boy guitarist, has recently realized two important things about himself. He prefers sex with men over women, and the idea of a committed relationship doesn't scare him as much as it once did. He's seen the positive effects of love from watching his band-mates find life partners, and now he's thinking he might be ready for the same himself. The problem is knowing where to look for Mr. Right, and living out of a suitcase while touring with a band is not exactly conducive to finding real love.

Sonny (Rooster) Roostarelli leaves the seclusion of his Vancouver cabin, where he went to lick his wounds after a contentious divorce, and moves back to Los Angeles. He claims relocating to L.A. is for business purposes, but now that the dust has settled on his failed marriage, Rooster feels he might finally be ready to settle down – with a man. A chance encounter for Wheland and Rooster on a busy L.A. street rekindles an old friendship between the two professional musicians. Rooster needs a short-term place to stay and Wheland has plenty of extra space at his hillside estate and that lands Rooster in Wheland's guest room. What starts out as a music collaboration opportunity quickly turns personal when the chemistry they have becomes too strong to ignore and soon the music they're making spills from the studio and into the bedroom. The road is a grueling bitch musicians love to hate. Being on stage under the hot lights can sometimes be the only place they feel comfortable and alive. Can two high-profile rock stars make a life together in such an artificial world – on and off the stage... or will past mistakes and family secrets keep them from finding their forever? Meet Wheland and Rooster......................

4 Star Review by Jen Skewes

Looking at forver is the 4th book in the Rocks Gods series.  This is Mick Wheland’s story, the bad boy guitarist of Ivory Tower.  When we met Wheland previously he seemed to be a little conflicted when it came to his sexuality.  He has been with a man before but he wasn’t sure if he enjoyed it because of who it was with or if deep down it was being with a man that he really wanted.  A one-night stand with another man tells Mick exactly what he needs to know and probably what he knew all along.    Being with another man is what he wants.  His band mates, who are his brothers and his family, seem to be settling down one by one.  He sees the love that they share with their significant others and he too wants that.  He wants to find the perfect happiness that his friends have found.

Mick is dealing with the anniversary of something that happened in his past by getting drunk, which is what he seems to do on the same day every year.  But something happens to him on that day.  He crashes into an old friend from the music industry, Sonny Roostarelli.  Sonny is back in LA and looking to find a new home.  Mick offers for him to stay with him until he finds a place of his own.  Mick  instantly feels the attraction when it comes to Sonny but is unsure of Sonny’s feelings towards men.   As the days go on the sexual tension between the two become so intense that as the reader you can feel how much they want to be with each other and cannot wait for that moment when they both just give in.  Sonny and Mick have great, hot and passionate moments together but they both start to feel something that goes beyond a physical attraction.  They start to have real feelings for each other that are more intense than they have ever felt for anyone.  But Mick is set to go on tour with his band for 9 months.  Sonny is no stranger to the music world and knows that for the next nine months, Mick’s life is going to be crazy.  So where does that leave him?  Can Sonny and Mick really make this relationship work with Mick on the road for so long?

Mick and Sonny were hot and passionate together but their love was so intense that you felt it.  They may not have known each other that long but the connection was there.  There was the comfort and ease that they felt with each other.  It felt like they had been together for years.  What I loved was that these two men didn’t want want to hide what they had.  Mick has not come out to the world yet and as a musician yes he needs to think about how that should happen. But when it came to his band mates he didn’t want to hide anything.  He knew who he was and who he wanted to be with and Sonny felt the same way.   I loved how open and honest they were with each other with their feelings.  They may have ben unsure about how the other felt in the beginning but they let it out  They opened up to each other.  And they never once were ashamed of what they had together or wanted to hide it.  

Mick had a pretty shitty childhood and learned a few things as he got older about why his childhood was the way it was.  There was this moment that he shared with Sonny about his past that was just done in such an amazing way.  It was really the first time he had opened up to anyone about it and being able to open up to Sonny made their relationship that much more beautiful and real.   There relationship had some issues that they needed to get through.  The past coming back to haunt them in a way but they get through it all together.  I loved these two together, almost as much as I loved Jay and Cooper.  Who am I kidding I love all of the characters that Ann Lister creates and I love that we get to see them all in this one as well.  They are a a band but they are also family, brothers by choice.  You see the bond between them and how much they care of each other.  There are a few moments between Alex and Mick that were so heartfelt.  I loved how Alex played the big brother role and was there to lend an ear when he needed it.  There were some great scenes between the band members that I loved and cannot wait for Jared and Tony.    Another great one by Ms. Lister

mick wheland
rooster mouth teaser - Copy

Buy Links

#1 Fall for Me
#2 Take What You Want
TWYW Cover
Book 3 - Make You Mine

about the author

Amazon Bestselling Author, Ann Lister is a native New Englander currently living on the island of Martha's Vineyard. Her nearly two decades working in video production gave her the behind-the-scenes inspiration for many of her rock star romance novels.
In 2013 Ann released Fall For Me, Book One in a new series, The Rock Gods. Fall For Me was her first full-length gay romance and it was a Finalist in the 2013 Rainbow Awards. Book Two in the Rock Gods series, Take What You Want, released in Fall of 2013. Book Three in this series, Make You Mine, released in May of 2014.

No comments:

Post a Comment

How to Configure Numbered Page Navigation After installing, you might want to change these default settings: