Wednesday, April 29, 2015

Review: Dear Juliet by Trudy Stiles


Along with Trudy Stiles, we are very excited to share with you the Release of "Dear Juliet", the 3rd book in The Forever Family Series! Don't miss the special Release Price of ONLY $.99 (2 days only)!

Make sure to check out the Book Trailer, add this series to your Goodreads, enter the Giveaway below and join the Facebook Release Party Event for more fun and giveaways!

Dear Juliet should not be read as a standalone. Reading Dear Emily and Dear Tabitha first is recommended.

The bestselling Forever Family Series concludes with this emotionally gripping story. Follow the lives of two incredible people as they battle their way through many years of heartache, loss and love. This story will take you on an epic journey that spans almost 20 years.

I've known her since the third grade.
I've loved her since our teen years.
But her heart belonged to my best friend. 

Juliet Oliver was adopted at birth and has always struggled with this fact. She's been emotionally detached from everyone in her entire life, except for one person. He's been the one source of support, love and encouragement. 

Seth Tyson has had his share of painful relationships. He's constantly battling with his own demons, led by issues at home. 

I lost her. 
I thought she was the love of my life.
She was everything I needed. Everything I wanted.
She made me forget about my past. My family.
She made me feel real.
How do I move on from her? 
Will I find someone like her?
It’s time to pick up the pieces.
But can I?
I’m Seth Tyson and this is my story. 
I deserve a happily ever after, don’t I?
Dear Juliet by Trudy Stiles
Book #3 in the Forever Family Series
Release price $.99 for TWO days only

4 Star Review by Jen Skewes

I could not wait for this book.  At the end of Dear Tabitha we see Seth getting the closure he needs and walking away in hopes of finding his own happily ever after.  I wanted to find out so much about this person that I grew to love.  Dear Juliet is a beautiful story about love and friendship.  It spans over twenty years as we see how Juliet and Seth became friends when they were younger, how they were there for each other through the years and how they come to be more.

Juliet and Seth met when they were little kids.  Juliet was adopted and never quite felt like she belonged.  She had two amazing parents who loved her completely but when she hears her parents talking about a letter from her birth mother she starts to wonder why her mother gave her up.  She lets this one letter that she has yet to read completely take over her mind and starts to play with her insecurities as well.  She never felt like she fit, but wondering why she was giving up in the first place just adds to those feelings.

Seth had his own troubles growing up.  He came from a tough childhood filled with addictions and a father who cared about himself more than his wife and children.  Juliet was his comfort.  They started out as pen pals in school and found through written communication they could open up to each other.  Seth wanted to be more than friends with Juliet but she was his best friend’s girl and knew that he could be nothing more than friends with her.  Juliet and Jeremy were his two best friends and wouldn’t risk their friendship because of his feelings.  But then something happens that completely shakes up their world and leaves them both lost. 

Between that life shattering moment, her feeling of being lost, and not fitting in Juliet soon finds herself getting lost in this downward spiral and not sure how to get out.  We see her deal with it all throughout the years. We see her go though all the emotions and at some point start to heal.  But through it all she always had Seth with her when she needed him.   Sometimes in life things happen for a reason and it takes a while to see what has always been right in front of you.   At what point will Seth and Juliet realize that everything they need and wanted has been right in front of them the whole time? 

I really enjoyed this book and the twists and turns that we were faced with.  There was a lot of emotion in this book but given this series I expected nothing less.  I loved that this book takes us back to when Seth and Juliet first meet and we get to see their friendship blossom and see how much they both grow.   You learn about Seth’s past and understand what happened to him.   I knew at some point these two would realize that they were meant to be it was just a matter of time and waiting.    It was a roller coaster ride of emotions for both of these characters and they went through so much pain and heartache.  And if anyone deserved a happily ever after it was them.    I really enjoyed this book but I wished I felt the connection between Seth and Juliet a bit more.  When it came to the two of them and their connection something was missing for me.  I loved the storyline itself and everything that happened in between but for me it lacked the romance and emotional connection I was hoping for between Juliet and Seth.  I felt the love as friends between two people but nothing more.  

But overall I really enjoyed it.  There were a few unexpected twists that I loved.   It certainly brought out my emotions and my heart broke for Juliet and Seth an all that they have been through.  But you get through the bad times and at the end of the tunnel is the light you have been looking for.  And for Juliet and Seth that light was each other.  This is a story of love, loss and friendship.  Great job by Trudy Stiles.  

I highly recommend that you read Dear Tabitha before reading this one.  It can technically be read as a stand alone but Tabitha’s story gives more insight to Seth and his relationship. 

Dear Emily - Book #1 in the Forever Family Series

This book is not suitable for young readers. It is intended for mature adults only (18+). It contains strong language, adult/sexual situations, non-consensual sex and some violence.

Dear Tabitha - Book #2 in the Forever Family Series

The Epic Fail series will begin this summer (2015)
This is a spinoff of the bestselling Forever Family series. These will all be standalone novels focusing on the various characters from the band Epic Fail that were introduced in Dear Emily.

Book 1 - expected Summer 2015

Trudy Stiles is a New Adult author, mom to two beautiful children, and married to the love of her life. She is the author of the Forever Family series including “Dear Emily” and “Dear Tabitha”. There will be many more stories from this series and you never know who may have a standalone or novella written for them. Stay tuned!
Trudy is a music junkie and you’ll know that she’s writing when you see her plugged into her laptop with her earbuds in. Her playlist is unique and is a must for her writing sprints.
When she’s not writing, she’s carting her children to their various activities while avoiding any kind of laundry or housework. She also loves to run along the boardwalk of the beautiful New Jersey shore.
She’s always been an avid reader and frequently escapes into the fictional worlds of the many characters that she has come to love. Well, now there are some fictional characters in her head dying to get out!
Her first story “Dear Emily” was released in December 2013. “Dear Tabitha” was released in March 2014. The Forever Family series will continue with several companion/stand alone novels.
Twitter: @trudystiles
a Rafflecopter giveaway

No comments:

Post a Comment

How to Configure Numbered Page Navigation After installing, you might want to change these default settings: